A WordPress Skill Lab

Video

Travels in 2010

SEPTEMBER

While visiting  in Florida I went to the amazing Kennedy Space Center.  Some pictures to capture the day:

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

OCTOBER began with a meditation retreat at the Buddhist Shambhala Mountain Center north of Denver, Colorado.

I am learning  Shambhala Buddhist meditation. After reading Pema Chodron’s When Everything Falls Apart I got a “pillow” and followed instructions. I was clumsy but I liked it, and was further encouraged by Sakyong Mipham’s book Turning the Mind into an Ally. So I registered for this beginners’ retreat. The setting was beautiful, the weather bright and brisk, and the retreat was  more than I hoped for.

Share the feel of the center in these pictures:

 

LATE OCTOBER

Daughter Catherine and I visited Taliesin in Spring Green, Wisconsin, Frank Lloyd Wright’s home and studio. I was amazed at the quality of Catherine’s cell phone photos, shown in this slideshow:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

