Visit Counterpoint, our Sister site, at https://mcrohio.wordpress.com/

A New Skill

This is so exciting! Many thanks to my trainer, Birgit, for teaching me this technique.

All these years I thought I could not attach documents to blog posts, a big inconvenience for me! Now I see how simple it is:  just click “Add Media” and WP treats the document file as if it were a picture or video.

It works for both PDF and .docs.  They can be set up either to open on the  post or download as illustrated below.

LSPU_Orientation_Meeting_Agenda_A

LSPU_Officers_Comms_2013

Happy Days!

2 responses

  1. Oh thanks I didn’t know that could be handy, cheers 😉

    September 12, 2013 at 9:15 pm

    • mcrohio

      Hi Maggie, thanks for visiting!
      I’m glad I told you something you did not know. That might be handy when you offer helpful information for your readers, like about the games.
      How do you like my new look? I love learning new things.

      September 12, 2013 at 9:20 pm

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.